Positivity Always Wins

Derek Cole
2 min readDec 22, 2016

--

I have read some of the comments on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram these last few days because of the holiday. It is just a lot of negativity. I have really been pushing being positive and going forward instead of wishing the way things were. That goes back to being negative.

A lot of you are talking negative and jumping on the band wagon of the news, whatever is negative in the world. It is things you can’t control. I am not saying my approach is better than anyone else, I am just saying when you start thinking positive and seeing the bright side of things and focusing on things you can control, things start to change.

Many of you know me personally, you know that I am not that negative. I come with the glass half full vs. half empty. Again, not saying that is the better approach, but I think a lot of you will be a lot happier if you look at the positive side of things and stop being so negative.

When it comes down to it, no one really cares, no one is really listening to your complaining, so be positive. There is nothing you can do about it, in those situations, but you can control what happens to you in your life.

Now, what are you going to do? I want you to hear about it.

--

--

Derek Cole

Faith, Family, Business & Football | GM @SimmonsOneHourHtgAir | #AskDerekCole Show | Entrepreneur Franchise Player